Time to Apply!
Applications Now Being
Accepted for MAF’s 2022 Scholarships


Applications are currently being accepted for MAF’s 2022 Architecture Scholarships.

Eleven scholarships, with a total of $32,500 in awards, are available for students enrolled in college or university architecture programs in the state of Michigan. Applicants must be Michigan residents. Deadlines and information follow.

Richard M. and Sidney K. Robinson Scholarship: Deadline February 7, 2022

The Robinson Scholarship is awarded to a University of Michigan undergraduate architecture student who aspires to a career that combines the roles of citizen and artist. The $3,500 award is offered in cooperation with the Huron Valley Chapter of the American Institute of Architects.

Click here for the Robinson Scholarship Application and Application Requirements


Graduate Architecture Student Scholarships: Deadline April 1, 2022

Ten scholarships are available for students who are currently pursuing a graduate professional degree in architecture or have been admitted to a graduate architectural graduate degree program at the following Michigan colleges and universities: University of Michigan, University of Detroit/Mercy, Lawrence Technological University, Kendall College of Art and Design, and Andrews University (click here for information on each of the scholarships)

The MAF Graduate Architecture Scholarships are:

  • AIA Mid-Michigan Scholarship
  • AIA Michigan President’s Scholarship
  • American Institute of Architects Scholarship
  • Katherine and John Banicki Scholarship
  • HED Alvin Ernest Harley AIAS Graduate Scholarship
  • Kenneth Neumann Design Scholarship
  • Professional Concepts Insurance Agency (PCIA) Scholarship
  • Paul Stachowiak/IDS Scholarship
  • Leslie Tincknell Scholarship
  • Daniel W. Toshach & AIA Saginaw Valley Chapter Scholarship

Click here for MAF Graduate Architecture Scholarship requirements and to download the Graduate Architecture Scholarship Application


All MAF 2022 scholarship awards will be announced in late April 2022. 

“Through our scholarship program, MAF is pleased to recognize architecture students who excel academically, and show exceptional design and leadership abilities,” said Tim Casai, FAIA, MAF scholarship juror and 2020/2021 MAF President. “We are proud to have helped  dozens of deserving students make their architectural education more affordable, and invite current students who meet the application criteria to apply for one or more scholarships.”

Meet MAF’s 2021 scholarship winners.

Over the years, MAF scholarship awards have grown and been underwritten due to the generosity of MAF donors. For more information on MAF’s Scholarship program, visit michiganarchitecturalfoundation.org/scholarships.