Preserving the Past,
Informing the Future:
Apply for the 2022 MAF
Evans Graham Preservation
Award Through March 31


Do you have a project that will help preserve an important piece of Michigan’s architectural history? Apply now for the 2022 Michigan Architectural Foundation Evans Graham Preservation Award. Applications close March 31, 2022.

MAF’s Evans Graham Preservation Award grants provide financial assistance to groups and individuals seeking to preserve Michigan architecture. The Award is granted by a jury annually to a single project, based on the merits of the project.

This year, the Award amount has been increased to $20,000.

Created in 1998 to honor the memory of preservation architect David Evans, FAIA, the award provides financial assistance and recognition to groups or individuals seeking to preserve historic Michigan architecture. Applications are evaluated by MAF’s Evans Graham Preservation Award jury and the MAF Historic Preservation Committee.

Click here to apply and for more information, including application criteria and a list of AIA Michigan architects providing pro bono consulting for grant recipients.

Curious about the Michigan architecture the award has helped preserve over the past two decades? See past Evans Graham Award recipients here.