Preserve the Past, Inform the Future:
Apply for the MAF
Evans Graham Preservation Award
Through March 31


Do you have an architectural preservation project in Michigan that could benefit from grant funding? Want to help preserve an important piece of Michigan’s architectural history?  Apply for MAF’s Evans Graham Preservation Award through March 31, 2022.

MAF’s Evans Graham Preservation Award grants provide financial assistance to groups and individuals seeking to preserve Michigan architecture. The Award is granted by a jury annually to a single project, based on the merits of the project.

This year, the Award amount has been increased to $20,000.

Created in 1998 to honor the memory of preservation architect David Evans, FAIA, the award provides financial assistance and recognition to groups or individuals seeking to preserve historic Michigan architecture. Applications are evaluated by MAF’s Evans Graham Preservation Award jury and the MAF Historic Preservation Committee.

Past projects benefitting from MAF Evans Graham Preservation Awards include Frank Lloyd Wright’s Affleck House (Bloomfield Hills), King House (Good Hart), Belle Isle Aquarium (Detroit), the Delano Farms Homestead (Kalamazoo), and the Pointe aux Barques Life-Saving Station and Captain’s Headquarters (Port Hope).

More on past MAF Evans Graham Award recipients.


Click here to apply and for information, including application criteria and a list of AIA Michigan architects providing pro bono consulting for grant recipients.