Fund Your Future!
Apply Now for MAF’s 2021 Scholarships DEADLINE IS APRIL 1, 2021


REMINDER: applications are currently being accepted for MAF’s 2021 Graduate Architecture Scholarships.

The deadline is April 1, 2021.

MAF offers nine scholarships for students who are currently pursuing a graduate professional degree in architecture, or have been admitted to an architectural graduate degree program at the following Michigan colleges and universities: University of Michigan, University of Detroit/Mercy, Lawrence Technological University, Kendall College of Art and Design, and Andrews University.  Applicants must be residents of Michigan (click here for information on each of the scholarships)

The MAF Graduate Architecture Scholarships are:

  • AIA Michigan President’s Scholarship
  • American Institute of Architects Scholarship
  • Katherine and John Banicki Scholarship
  • HED Alvin Ernest Harley AIAS Graduate Scholarship
  • Kenneth Neumann Design Scholarship
  • Professional Concepts Insurance Agency (PCIA) Scholarship
  • Paul Stachowiak/IDS Scholarship
  • Leslie Tincknell Scholarship
  • Daniel W. Toshach & AIA Saginaw Valley Chapter Scholarship

Click here for MAF Graduate Architecture Scholarship requirements and to download the Graduate Architecture Scholarship Application

All MAF 2021 scholarship awards will be announced in late April 2021. 

“MAF is committed to supporting the next generation of architectural talent,” said Tim Casai, FAIA, MAF scholarship juror and 2020/2021 MAF President. “We are proud to have assisted dozens of deserving architecture students as they pursued their educational goals, and invite current students to apply for one or more scholarships.”

Meet MAF’s 2020 scholarship winners.

Over the years, MAF scholarship awards have grown and been underwritten due to the generosity of MAF donors. For more information on MAF’s Scholarship program, visit