Congratulations to MAF’s
2019 Scholarship Recipients


Please join the Michigan Architectural Foundation in congratulating its 2019 scholarship recipients. Of the many talented and dedicated students attending Michigan’s undergraduate and graduate architectural programs that applied, seven exemplary architecture students were awarded a combined $18,600 in scholarships by MAF to support their continued passion for the profession and commitment to leadership and community.

MAF’s 2019 Scholarship Recipients:

Sarah Britain

University of Michigan

John Banicki Scholarship
Kenneth Neumann Design Scholarship





Muhamad Naqshbandi

University of Detroit Mercy

Leslie D. Tincknell Scholarship
Daniel W. Toshach Scholarship





Logan Flowers

University of Detroit Mercy

AIA Michigan President’s Scholarship






Brandon Haarer

Lawrence Technological University

AIA National Scholarship






Thaddeus Stawiarski

University of Detroit Mercy

Professional Concepts Insurance Agency Scholarship






Natalie Maalouf

University of Detroit Mercy

Alvin Ernest Harley Scholarship






Natsume Ono

University of Michigan

Richard M. and Sidney K. Robinson Scholarship